Chiselled of distraughts and sighs,
I stay secluded.
Aloof! They exclaim.
They judge me, stare and contemplate.
They break me to unravel secrets.
Mercy! I beg, for they strangle and suffocate.
Made of flesh as I yet he differs, they murmur.
Hide no longer behind shadows, come hither!

Look at thy creation! For they leave me
gasping for breath.
They leave me, brandished of chains!

Though unjustly fabricated of judgements, I stay true.
I listen to the delicacy of falsified hushes,
I hear the fallen hoping to tread me down. Equilibrium indeed!
Well, life is a journey of braving stormy weather!
Life is a cruel irony for secluded loners.
Exhausted, I expunge through words.
I puff. I eradicate epidemics through
trifling verses,
I vanquish conspiring thoughts.
I scurry through this squalid and unhindered dream.

-Rounak Barman
10/4/18